NCJTA | 北加日本語教師会 | Northern California Japanese Teachers’ Association

Northern California
Japanese Teachers’ Association

About us

What is NCJTA?

The Northern California Japanese Teachers’ Association (NCJTA) is a professional organization whose goals are to encourage interest in and improve the quality of instruction in Japanese at all levels in Northern California; to provide for the professional and educational growth of the members; to promote the common interests of all persons interested in the teaching of Japanese language and culture in Northern California; and to provide resources and information to the public concerning the teaching of Japanese language and culture in Northern California. NCJTA was established by the late Dr. Toshiko Mishima, Professor at San Francisco State University in the early 1980s. We are an affiliate organization of both the American Association of Teachers of Japanese (AATJ) and the Foreign Language Association of Northern California (FLANC).

If you would like to know about our history, please click here.

Officers

  • 会長
    Junko Ito 伊藤潤子
    University of California, Davis
    jito@ucdavis.edu

  • 副会長
    Momoe Saito Fu 斉藤百恵
    Stanford University
    msfu@stanford.edu

  • 書記
    Akihiko Kumakura 熊倉昭彦
    Diablo Valley College
    akumakura@dvc.edu

  • 会計
    Makiko Mochizuki 望月真紀子
    Chabot College/Ohlone College
    mmochizuki@chabotcollege.edu

    Kazumi Yahata-Pettersson 矢幡和美
    San Francisco State University/Ohlone College
    kyahatap13@gmail.com

  • ニュースレター編集
    Kayoko Imagawa 今川香代子
    University of California, Berkeley
    kimagawa@berkeley.edu

    Yuriko Miyamoto 宮本百合子
    University of California, Berkeley
    ymcaltabiano@berkeley.edu

  • ウェブ担当
    Nanako Moriyama 森山なな子
    Bella Vista High School
    nanako.moriyama@sanjuan.edu

  • FLANC連絡員
    Masahiko Minami 南雅彦
    San Francisco State University/Kinmon Gakuen
    mminami@sfsu.edu

  • 学園・小中学校代表
    Takako Kato 加藤貴子
    Rosa Parks JBBP Elementary School
    katot@sfusd.edu

    Masahiko Minami 南雅彦
    San Francisco State University/Kinmon Gakuen
    mminami@sfsu.edu

  • 高校代表
    Naoko McHale マケール尚子
    Davis Senior High School
    nsmchale@gmail.com

  • コミュニティカレッジ・大学代表
    Kazue Masuyama 増山和恵
    Sacramento State University
    masuyama@csus.edu

    Noriko Nagata 永田憲子
    University of San Francisco
    nagatan@usfca.edu